The following child safety seat checkup events in the Chicago area are not affiliated with Seatcheck.  This list is maintained by Clare Pfotenhauer, Child Passenger Safety Coordinator.  This list last updated 6/23/2016

2016

June 25th, Carol Stream Fire Protection District, 365 North Kuhn Road, Carol Stream, 10-2pm, Instructor present, Contact Kathy Stelmar at 630-868-6168.

July 2nd, Kohl’s Children Museum, 2100 Patriot Blvd, Glenview, 10 – 2 pm, Instructor present, contact Trooper David Roman at david_roman@isp.state.il.us.

July 16th, Hinsdale Oasis, Interstate 294 and Mile Marker 25, 10 – 2 pm, Instructor present, contact Trooper David Roman at david_roman@isp.state.il.us.

July 18th, Northwestern Medicine, Delnor Hospital, 300 Randall Road, Geneva, South west employee parking lot, 9-12pm, Instructor present, contact Michelle Klecka, 630-927-9169.

July 20th, National Safety Council, 1121 Spring Lake Drive, Itasca, 10:00 – 2:00 pm, lunch will be served, Instructor present, contact Clare Pfotenhauer @ clare.pfotenhauer@rushcoley.com or Kathy Stelmar @ kstelmar@carolstream.org

July 23rd, IKEA , 750 E Boughton Rd, Bolingbrook, 10 – 2 pm, Instructor present, contact Trooper David Roman at david_roman@isp.state.il.us.

July 23rd, Round Lake Beach Police Department, 1947 North Municipal Way, Round Lake Beach, 10:00 – 2:00 pm, contact Officer Katherine Crawford at Kcrawford@RLBeach.org.

July 30th, DuPage Children’s Museum, 301 Washington, Naperville, 10 – 2 pm, Instructor present, contact Trooper David Roman at david_roman@isp.state.il.us.

July 30th, Sycamore Motor Speedway, 50W086 IL-64, Maple Park, 4:30 pm – 6:30 pm. Free race tickets that night for tech that work the event (1st come 1st sever) Instructor present, contact jill.braselton@cadencehealth.org or michelle.klecka@cadencehealth.org.

August 6th, New Life Church, 500 Gougar Road, New Lenox, 10 – 2 pm, Instructor present, Contact Officer Dave Fox at dfox@jolietcity.org.

August 6th, Mooseheart in conjunction with Kane County Safety Day and North Aurora Days, 255 James J. Davis Drive, Mooseheart, 10:00 – 2:00 pm, Instructor present, contact jill.braselton@cadencehealth.org or michelle.klecka@cadencehealth.org

August 13th, Lincoln Oasis, Tri-State Tollway (I-294/I-80), Milepost 1, 10 – 2 pm, Instructor present, contact Trooper David Roman at david_roman@isp.state.il.us.

August 20th, Lake Forest Oasis, Tri-State Tollway (I-94), Milepost 18, 10 – 2 pm, Instructor present, contact Trooper David Roman at david_roman@isp.state.il.us.

September 3rd, Discovery Center Museum, 711 N Main St, Rockford, 10 – 2 pm, Instructor present, contact Trooper David Roman at david_roman@isp.state.il.us.

September 10th, IKEA, 1800 E. McConnor Parkway Schaumburg, 10 – 2 pm, Instructor present, contact Trooper David Roman at david_roman@isp.state.il.us.

September 10th, Arboretum of South Barrington, 100 West Higgins Road, 10:00 – 1:00 pm, contact Officer Marc Reznick at mreznick@southbarrington.org. TECHNICIANS NEEDED.

September 11th, Christus Victor Church – Elk Grove Town Center, Arlington Heights Road and Biesterfield, 10:30 am – 1:30 pm, contact Jean Cook at jeancook@comcast.net. TECHNICIANS NEEDED.

September 17th, Northwestern Central DuPage Hospital, 25 North Winfield Rd, 10-1pm, Instructor present, contact, Michelle Klecka,630-927-9169.

September 24th, Illinois Tollway Family Safety Days, 2700 Ogden Avenue, Downers Grove, 10 – 2 pm, Instructor present, contact Trooper David Roman at david_roman@isp.state.il.us.