The following child safety seat checkup events in the Chicago area are not affiliated with Seatcheck.  This list is maintained by Clare Pfotenhauer, Child Passenger Safety Coordinator.  This list last updated 9/20/2016

2016

September 23rd, Illinois State Police District 5, 16648 South Broadway, Lockport, 10 – 2pm, contact Trooper Deann Falat @ dean_falat@isp.state.il.us.

September 23rd, Homewood Public Library, 17912 Dixie Highway, Homewood, 10 – 1 pm, contact William Mills @ wmills1457@comcast.net. INSTRUCTOR PRESENT.

September 23rd, Palatine Police Department, 595 North Hicks Road, Palatine, 12 – 3 pm, contact Kellie Poliquin @ kpoliquin@palatine.il.

September 23rd, Babies R Us, 6420 West Fullerton, Chicago, 10 – 12pm, contact Wanda Vazquez @ wvazquez@rinconfamilyservices.org. INSTRUCTOR PRESENT.

September 24th, Illinois Tollway Family Safety Days, 2700 Ogden Avenue, Downers Grove, 10 – 2 pm, contact Trooper David Roman at david_roman@isp.state.il.us. N

September 24th, Algonquin Wal-Mart, 1410 S. Randall Rd, Algonquin, 9:00am-12:00pm, Contact David Drosos, daviddrosos@algonquin.org or 847-658-5426. Instructor Needed.

September 24th, Addison Village Hall, 1 Friendship Plaza, Addison, 11 – 2pm, contact Officer Stephen Oskroba @ soskroba@addison-il.org.

September 24th, Kmart Parking Lot, 4101 95th Street, Oak Lawn, 10 – 2pm, contact Alix McNulty @ alix.mcnulty@advocatehealth.com.

September 24th, Arlington Heights Police Department, 200 East Sigwalt Street, Arlington Heights, 11 – 2pm, contact Jim Sloan @ jsloan@vah.com.

September 24th, Alsip Fire Department Station 1, 12600 Pulaski, Alsip, 9 – 12pm, contact Carl Davis @cdavis@voamail.org.

September 24th, Walmart, 1410 South Randal, Algonquin, 9 – 12 pm, contact David Drosos @daviddrosos@algonquin.org.

September 24th, Bolingbrook Public Library, 300 West Briarcliff, Bolingbrook, 9 – 1pm, contact Mark Buettner @mbuettne@bolingbrook.com.

September 24th, Hampe Park, 297 East Lies Road, Carol Stream, 10 – 1pm, contact Sgt. Brian Cooper @ bcooper@carolstream.org.

September 24th, Luke’s, 2 L.W. Besinger Drive, Carpentersville 10 – 2pm, contact Joe Pilarski @ jpilarski@cville.org.

September 24th, Target, 5580 Northwest Highway, Crystal Lake, 9 – 12 pm, contact Officer Ed Pluviose @ epluviose@crystallake.org.

September 24th, Grundy County Sheriff’s Office, 111 East Illinois Avenue, Morris, 9 – 2pm, contact Tanya Paquette @Tpaquette@sheriff1.com.

September 24th, Target, 6601 Route 132, Gurnee, 10 – 2pm, contact Wendy Mann @wendym@police.gurnee.il-us.

September 24th, Illinois Tollway Authority, 2700 Ogden Avenue, Downers Grove, 10 – 2pm, contact Trooper David Roman @ david_roman@isp.state.il.us.

September 24th, Lake Bluff Public Safety Building, 45 East Center, Lake Bluff, 10 – 1pm, contact Jason Mount @jmount@lakebluff.org.

September 24th, Costco, 680 South Rand Road, Lake Zurich, 10 – 2pm, contact Scott Frost @ scott.frost@lakezurich.org.

September 24th, Manhattan Village Hall, 260 Market Place, Manhattan, 9 – 12pm, contact Dawn Burkhalter @ dburkhalter@manhattanfire.org.

September 24th, Village of Gilbert Police Department, 86 Railroad Street, Gilberts, 4 – 6pm, contact Officer Mike Izydorski @ mizydorski@villageofgilberts.com.

September 24th, Minooka Fire Department, 7901 East Minooka Road, Minooka, 9 – 11am, contact Gary Fiedler @gary.fiedler@minooka.com.

September 24th, Mount Prospect Commuter Parking Lot, 11 East Northwest Highway, Mount Prospect, 10 – 2pm, contact Greg Sill @gsill@mountsprospect.org.

September 24th, Central DuPage Hospital, 27W353 Jewell Road, Winfield, 10 – 1pm, contact Jill Braselton @jill.braselton@cadencehealth.org.

September 24th, Walmart, 12300 Illinois 47, Huntley 10 – 12pm, contact Officer Kevin Pini @ kpini@pingreepolice.org.

September 24th, Babies R Us, 994 Brookforest Avenue, Shorewood, 10 – 2pm, contact Kelly Rogina @ krogina@plainfieldfpd.com.

September 24th, Rockford Health Physcians OB/GYN, 2780 McFarland Road, Rockford, 10 – 2pm, contact Stacy Zell-Weavel or Colette Rossi-Luebke @ szweavel@rhsnet.org.

September 24th, Rush-Copley Healthplex, 2040 Ogden Avenue, Aurora, 12 – 2pm, contact Clare Pfotenhauer @ clare.pfotenhauer@rushcopley.com.

September 24th, HYVEE, 2700 DeKalb Avenue, Sycamore, 11 – 2pm, contact Justin Kness @ jkness@sycamorepd.com.

September 24th, Texas Roadhouse, 19345 LaGrange, Tinley Park, 10 – 2pm, contact Dina Navas @ dnavas@tinleypark.org.

September 24th, Village of Villa Park, 20 South Ardmore, Villa Park, 9 – 12 pm, jdoyle@invillapark.com.

September 24th, Cypress Cove Aquatic Center, 8301 Janas Avenue, Woodridge, 9 – 1pm, contact Sgt. Dennis Brinkman @ dbrinkman@vil.woodridge.il.

September 24th, Roberts Park Fire Department, 8611 Roberts Road, Justice, 9 – 2pm, contact Cindy Byrd @ cbyrd@rpfpd.org.

September 24th, Walmart, 16421 South Farrell Road, Lockport, 11 – 3pm, contact Jeren Szmergalski @ jszmergalski@lockportpolice.info.

September 24th, Sandwich Fire Department, 310 East Railroad, Sandwich, 1 – 4pm, contact Wendy Flowers @ wflowers@sandwich.il.us.

September 24th, Chicago Police Department 12 District, 1101 West Jackson, Chicago, 10 – 12 pm, contact Officer Aneta Pruszynska @ aneta.pruszynska@chicagopolice.org.

September 24th, Chicago Police Department 14 District, 2150 North California, Chicago, 10 – 12 pm, contact Officer Gretchen Chavez @ caps014District@chicagopolice.org.

September 24th, Costco, 1430 South Ashland Avenue, Chicago, 10 – 1pm, contact Victoria Salow at vsalow@luriechildrens.org.

September 24th, Culvers, 3001 Fairfield Lane, Ottawa, 11 – 1pm, contact Lindsey Pyszka @ Lindsey.d.pyszka@osfhealthcare.org.

September 24th, Walmart, 16241 South Farrell Road, Lockport, 11:00 – 3:00 pm contact Officer Jeren Szmergalski @ JSzmergalski@lockportpolice.info.

September 25th, West Chicago Police Department, 325 Spencer, West Chicago, 1 – 4pm, contact CSO Antonio Garica @ agarcia@westchicago.org.

October 1st, Bourbonnais Fire Department, 1080 Armour Road, Bourbonnais, 11 – 2pm, contact Mileen Joines @ mjoines@bourbonnaisfire.org.

October 1st, Glenview Police Department, 2500 East Lake Avenue, Glenview, 10 – 1:30 pm, contact Lisa O’Kray @ lokray@glenview.il.us.

October 1st, Barrington Police Department, 400 North Northwest Highway, Barrington, 10 – 2pm, contact Kathy Stelmar @ kstelmar@carolstream.org.

October 1st, Cicero Community Center, 5410 West 34th, Cicero, 10 – 12:00 pm, contact Kathleen Widmer @ kwidmer@ilsos.net.