The following child safety seat checkup events in the Chicago area are not affiliated with Seatcheck.  This list is maintained by Clare Pfotenhauer, IDOT Traffic Safety Liaison, Child Passenger Safety Coordinator.  This list last updated 9/10/2019.

September 10, 2019- Bright Horizon’s preschool, 25 W 725 Jewel Road, Wheaton, 3:30-6pm, contact Michelle Klecka at michelle.klecka@nm.org or call/text 630-927-9169. Instructor will be present.

September 13, 2019 – VNA Health Services, 400 Highland Avenue, Aurora, 9:30 am – 12:30 pm, contact Daneita Blalock @ dblalock@vnahealth.com. Instructor will be present.

September 14, 2019 – Glenview PD, 2500 East Lake Avenue, Glenview, 10:00 am – 1:00 pm, contact Joel Detloff @ jdetloff@glenview.il.us. Instructor will be present.

September 14, 2019 –  Urgi-Kids, 2835 Showplace Drive, Naperville, 10am-1pm, contact Michelle Klecka, email michelle.klecka@nm.org or call/text 630-927-9169, Instructor present.

September 15, 2019 – Gurnee Farmers Market, 3559 Route 132, Gurnee, 11:00 am – 3:00 pm, contact Wendy Mann @ wendym@police.gurnee.il.us.  Instructor will be present.

September 17, 2019 – Round Lake Police Department, 1947 North Municipal Way, Round Lake Beach, 12:00 pm – 4:00 pm, contact Officer Robert Gannon @ rgannon@roundlakebeachil.gov.  Instructor will be present.

September 21, 2019 – AAA Seat Check Saturday

September 21, 2019 – Illinois Tollway Authority, 2700 Ogden Avenue, Downers Grove, 10:00 am – 2:00 pm, contact Trooper Duane Chappell @ Duane_Chappell@isp.state.il.us.  Instructor will be present.

September 21, 2019 – McHenry County Sheriff’s Office, 2200 North Seminary Avenue, McHenry, 9:00 am – 1:00 pm, contact Sandra Rogers @ sdrogers@mchenrycountyil.gov.   Instructor will be present.

September 21, 2019 – Tinley Park Police and Fire Training, 7750 West 183rd Street, 10:00 am – 2:00 pm, Tinley Park, contact Dina Navas @ dnavas@tinleypark.org. Instructor will be present.

September 21, 2019 – Costco Wholesale, 680 South Rand Road, Lake Zurich, 10:00 am – 2:00 pm, contact Eric Bereza @ eric.bereza@lakezurich.org.

September 21, 2019 – Bannockburn Green Retail Center, 2525 Waukegan Road, Bannockburn, 10:30 am – 1:30 pm, contact Dennis Sears @ dsears@villageofbannockburn.org.

September 21, 2019 – Lake Bluff Public Safety Building, 45 East Center Avenue, Lake Bluff, 10:00 am – 2:00 pm, contact Jason Mount @ jmount@lakebluff.org.

September 21, 2019 – Morris Police Department, 200 East Chapin Street, Morris, 9:00 am – 1:00 pm, contact Steve Huettemann @ shuettemann@morrispolice.org.

September 21, 2019 – Addison Village Hall, 1 Friendship Plaza, Addison, 10:30 am – 1:30 pm, contact Stephen Oskroba @ soskroba@addison-il.org.

September 21, 2019 – Town Center, 910 Gary Avenue, Carol Stream, 10:00 am – 2:00 pm, contact Kathy Stelmar @ kstelmar@carolstream.org.  Instructor will be present.

September 21, 2019 – Minooka Fire Station #1, 6901 East Minooka Road, Minooka, 9:00 am – 11:00 am, contact Cindy Wilson @ wilsonc@minookafire.com.

September 21, 2019 – Kane County Sheriff’s Office, 37W755 Route 38, St. Charles, contact Matthew Gabrielson @ gabrielsonmatthew@co.kane.il.us.

September 21, 2019 – Oak Lawn Fire Department #3, 9446 South Raymond, Oak Lawn, 10:00 am – 2:00 pm, contact Sharon Januszewski @ sjanuszewski@oaklawn-il.gov.

September 21, 2019 – Orland Park Police Department, 15100 Ravinia Avenue, Orland Park, contact Jason Ford @ jford@orlandpark.org.  Instructor/Tech Proxy will be present.

September 21, 2019 – Palatine Community Resource Center, 1585 North Rand Road, Palatine, 10:00 am – 1:00 pm, contact Catalina Gomez-Vega @ cgomez-vega@ecdec.org.

September 21, 2019 – Western Springs Police Department, 740 Hillgrove Avenue, Western Springs, 9:00 am – 11:00 am, contact Sara Magnuson @ smagnuson@wsprings.com.

September 21, 2019 – Thrive Chiro and Wellness, 116 West Gartner Road, #104, Naperville, 9:00 am – 12:00 pm, contact Grace Soraparu @ wholeloveorganics@gmail.com.

September 21, 2019 – Plainfield Fire Department, 23806 West 135th Street, Plainfield, 10:00 am – 2:00 pm, contact Kelly Rogina @ krogina@plainfieldfpd.com.  Instructor will be present.

September 21, 2019 – Cypress Cove Aquatic Center, 8301 Janes Avenue, Woodridge, 9:00 am – 1:00 pm, contact Dennis Brinkman @dbrinkman@vil.woodridge.il.us.

 

September 22, 2019 – Honest-One Auto Care 660 North La Fox Street, South Elgin, 9:00 am – 12:00 pm, contact Trooper Liz Clausing @ Elizabeth.clausing@illinois.gov.

September 25, 2019 – Palatine Police Headquarters, 595 North Hicks Road, Palatine, 9:00 am – 12:00 pm, contact Kellie Poliquin @ kpoliquin@palatine.il.us.  Instructor will be present.

September 28, 2019 – IKEA Schaumburg,1800 E. McConnor Pkwy, Schaumburg, 10:00 am – 2:00 pm, contact Trooper Duane Chappell @ Duane_Chappell@isp.state.il.us.

September 28, 2019 – Central DuPage Hospital, 25 North Winfield, Winfield, 10:00 am – 12:00 pm, contact Michelle Klecka at michelle.klecka@nm.org or call/text 630-927-9169. Instructor will be present.

September 28, 2019 – Arlington Heights PD, 200 East Sigwalt, Arlington Heights, 9:00 am – 12:00 pm, contact Daniel Halter @ dhalter@vah.com.  Tech Proxy will be present.

September 28, 2019 – Target, 6601 Route 132, Gurnee, 12:00 pm – 4:00 pm, contact Wendy Mann @ wendym@police.gurnee.il.us.  Instructor will be present.

September 28, 2019 – Lombard Police Department, 235 East Wilson, Lombard, 10:00 am – 2:00 pm, contact Andy Stern @ sterna@villageoflombard.org.  Instructor will be present.

September 28, 2019 – Turtle Splash, 129 West National Street, West Chicago, 10:00 am – 1:00 pm, contact Officer Robyn Nielson at RNielsen@westchicago.org.

September 28, 2019 –  Central DuPage Hospital, 25 North Winfield Road, Winfield, 10am-12p contact Michelle Klecka, email michelle.klecka@nm.org or call/text 630-927-9169, Instructor present.

September 29, 2019 – Skokie Farmer’s Market, 5127 Oakton Street, Skokie, 9:00 am – 12:00 pm, contact Mari Fernandez @ marifern31@gmail.com.

September 30, 2019 –  Ronald McDonald House near Central DuPage Hospital, 0N150 Winfield Road, Winfield, 1:00 pm – 3:00 pm, contact Michelle Klecka, email michelle.klecka@nm.org or call/text 630-927-9169, Instructor present.

October 1, 2019 – Delnor Hospital, 300 Randall Road, Geneva, south west corner employee parking lot, 1pm-3pm, contact Michelle Klecka, email michelle.klecka@nm.org or call/text 630-927-9169, Instructor present.

October 5, 2019 – Glen Ellyn Public Library, 400 Duane Street, Glen Ellyn, 10:00 am – 1:00 pm, contact Rose Volpe @ 630-547-5463.  Instructor will be present.

October 9, 2019 – Ronald McDonald House, near Central DuPage Hospital, 0N150 Winfield Road, Winfield, 9am-11am, contact Michelle Klecka, email michelle.klecka@nm.org or call/text 630-927-9169, Instructor present.

October 14, 2019 – Delnor Hospital, 300 Randall Road, Geneva, southwest corner employee parking lot, 9am-11am, contact Michelle Klecka, email michelle.klecka@nm.org or call/text 630-927-9169, Instructor present.

October 21, 2019 – Ronald McDonald House, near Central DuPage Hospital, 0N150 Winfield Road, Winfield, 9am-11am, contact Michelle Klecka, email michelle.klecka@nm.org or call/text 630-927-9169, Instructor present.

 

Looking for an appointment?  For more information please see Seatcheck’s Installation Service page.