The following child safety seat checkup events in the Chicago area are not affiliated with Seatcheck.  This list is maintained by Clare Pfotenhauer, Child Passenger Safety Coordinator.  This list last updated 8/29/2018

August 31, 2018, Gunsaulus School, 4420 South Sacramento Avenue, Chicago, 12:30 pm – 2:30 pm, contact Officer Thomas Conley at Thomas.conley2@chicagopolice.org.

September 5, 2018 – Prairie State College, 202 South Halsted, Chicago Heights, 10:00 am – 12:00 pm, contact Clare Pfotenhauer at clare.pfotenhauer@rushcopley.com.  Instructor will be present.

September 8, 2018, KolCraft Baby Day, 1100 West Monroe Street, Chicago, 11:00 am – 3:00 pm, contact Officer Thomas Conley at Thomas.conley2@chicagopolice.org.       

September 8, 2018, Chicago Shirley Ryan AbilityLab, 355 East Erie Street, Chicago, 10:00 am – 1:00 pm, contact Stephany Kunzweiler @ 815-861-6121.  Instructor will be present.

September 11, 2018, Delnor Hospital, Southwest Corner of Employees parking lot, 300 Randall Road, Geneva, 1:00 pm – 3:00 pm, contact Michelle Klecka at michelle.klecka@nm.org.  Instructor will be present.

September 11, 2018, Delnor Hospital, Southwest Corner of Employees parking lot, 300 Randall Road, Geneva, 1:00 pm – 3:00 pm, contact Michelle Klecka at michelle.klecka@nm.org.  Instructor will be present.

September 15, 2018, Walmart Super Center, 16241 South Farrell Road, Lockport, 11:00 am – 3:00 pm, contact Officer Jeren Szmergalski @ jszmergalski@lockportpolice.com.

September 15, 2018, Bellwood Fire Department, 3200 Washington Blvd., Bellwood, 10:00 am – 1:00 pm, contact Larry Kaufman at 708-547-3525.

September 18, 2018, 1718 South State Street, Chicago, 12:00 pm – 2:00 pm, contact Officer Thomas Conley at Thomas.conley2@chicagopolice.org.       

September 21, 2018, Illinois State Police District 5, 16648 South Broadway, Lockport, 10:00 am – 1:00 pm, contact Trooper Deann Falat @ deann_falat@isp.state.il.us.

September 22, 2018, Lombard Police Department, 235 East Wilson Avenue, Lombard, 10:00 am – 2:00 pm, contact Andy Stern @ sterna@villageoflombard.org.

September 22, 2018, IKEA Schaumburg, 1800 East McConnor Parkway, Schaumburg,  10:00 am – 2:00 pm, contact Trooper David Roman @ david_roman@isp.state.il.us.  Instructor will be present.

September 22, 2018, Arlington Heights Village Hall, 33 South Arlington Heights Road, Arlington Heights, 9:00 am – 12:00 pm, contact CSO Jim Sloan @ jsloan@vah.com.

September 22, 2018, Target, 6601 Route 132, Gurnee, 12:00 pm – 4:00 pm, contact Wendy Mann @ wendym@gurnee.il.us.  Instructor will be present.

September 22, 2018, Villa Park Fire Department, 1440 South Ardmore Avenue, Villa Park, 10:00 am – 2:00 pm, contact Mary Hornback @ mhornback@inbillapark.com.

September 25, 2018, Delnor Hospital, Southwest Corner of Employees parking lot, 300 Randall Road, Geneva, 1:00 pm – 3:00 pm, contact Michelle Klecka at michelle.klecka@nm.org.  Instructor will be present.

September 25, 2018, Chicago PD 018 District, 1160 North Larrabee, Avenue, Chicago, 12:00 pm – 2:00 pm, contact Officer Thomas Conley at Thomas.conley2@chicagopolice.org.

September 25, 2018, Delnor Hospital, Southwest Corner of Employees parking lot, 300 Randall Road, Geneva, 1:00 pm – 3:00 pm, contact Michelle Klecka at michelle.klecka@nm.org.  Instructor will be present.

September 25, 2018, Delnor Hospital, Southwest Corner of Employees parking lot, 300 Randall Road, Geneva, 1:00 pm – 3:00 pm, contact Michelle Klecka at michelle.klecka@nm.org.  Instructor will be present.

September 28, 2018, Palatine Police Department, 595 North Hicks Road, Palatine, 9:00 am – 12:00 pm, contact Kellie Poliquin @ kpoliquin@palatine.il.us.  Instructor will be present.

September 29, 2018 – AAA Seat Check Saturday   

September 29, 2018, Tinley Park Fire Department, 7750 West 183rd Street, Tinley Park, 10:00 am – 2:00 pm, contact Dina Navas @dnavas@tinleypark.org.

September 29, 2018, Walmart, 365 Lake Marian Road, Carpentersville, 11:00 am – 1:00 pm, contact Griselda Hernandez @ ghernandez@cville.org.

September 29, 2018, Minooka Fire Protection District, 7901 East Minooka Road, Minooka, 9:00 am – 11:00 am, contact Cindy Wilson @ wilsonc@minookafire.com.

September 29, 2018, Carol Stream Tower Center, 110 West Lies Road, Carol Stream, 10:00 am – 2:00 pm, contact Sergeant Brian Cluever @ bcluever@carolstream.org.

September 29, 2018, Costco, 680 South Rand Road, Lake Zurich, 10:00 am – 2:00 pm, contact Eric Bereza @ eric.bereza@lakesurich.org.

September 29, 2018, Morris Police Department, 200 East Chapin Street, Morris, 9:00 am – 1:00 pm, contact Steve Huetteemann @ shuettemann@morrispolice.org.

September 29, 2018, Advocate Sherman Hospital, 1425 North Randall Road, Elgin, 10:00 am – 2:00 pm, contact Robin Karstenson @ robin.karstenson@advocatehealth.com.

September 29, 2018, Lake Bluff Police Department, 45 East Center Avenue, Lake Bluff, 10:00 am – 2:00 pm, contact Jason Mount @ jmount@lakebluff.org.

September 29, 2018, Carol Stream Tower Center, 110 West Lies Road, Carol Stream, 10:00 am – 2:00 pm, contact Sergeant Brian Cluever @ bcluever@carolstream.org.

September 29, 2018, Crème de la Crème, Inc., 100 West Higgins Road, South Barrington, 9:00 am – 12:00 pm, contact Marc Reznick @ mreznick@southbarrington.com.

September 29, 2018, Illinois Tollway Authority, 2700 Ogden Avenue, Downers Grove, 10:00 am – 2:00 pm, contact Trooper David Roman @ david_roman@isp.state.il.us.

September 29, 2018, Deerfield Village Lot, 758 Deerfield Road, Deerfield, 9:00 am – 12:00 pm, contact Desirae Kuceba @ dkuceba@deerfield.il.us.

September 29, 2018, Village of Addison Parking Lot, 1 Friendship Plaza, Addison, 11:00 am – 2:00 pm, contact Sergeant Dennis Kotlinski @ dkotlinski@addison-il.org.

September 29, 2018, Cypress Cove Aquatic Center, 8301 Janes Avenue, Woodridge, 9:00 am – 1:00 pm, contact Officer Dennis Brinkman @ dbrinkman@vil.woodridge.il.us.

September 29, 2018, Advocate Children’s Hospital, 4400 West 95th Street, Oak Lawn, 10:00 am – 1:00 pm, contact Alix McNulty @ alix.mcnulty@advocatehealth.com. Instructor will be present.

September 29, 2018, Advocate Children’s Hospital, 1675 Dempster Street, Park Ridge, 10:00 am – 1:00 pm, contact Joanne Turano @ Joanna.turano@advocatehealth.com.

September 29, 2018, Central DuPage Hospital, next to employee parking lot, 25 North Winfield Road, Winfield, 1:00 pm – 3:00 pm, contact Michelle Klecka at michelle.klecka@nm.org.  Instructor will be present.

September 29, 2018, Pauly Toyota, 1035 South Route 31, Crystal Lake from 9:00 am – 12:00 pm.  This event is hosted by McHenry County Sherriff’s Office, Crystal Lake Police Department, Safek Kids of McHenry County, contact Sanra Rogers at SDRogers@mchenrycountyil.gov.  Tech Proxy will be present for seat signoffs.

September 29, 2018, Crème de la Crème, 100 West Higgins Road, Building X-1, South Barrington (Arboretum Shopping Center) 9:00 am – 12:00 pm, contact Melissa Powell mpowerll@southbarrington.org.

 

October 2, 2018, Batavia KinderCare, 1505 South Batavia Road, Batavia, 3:00 pm – 6:00 pm, contact Michelle Klecka at michelle.klecka@nm.org.  Instructor will be present.