Events

The following child safety seat checkup events in the Chicago area are not affiliated with Seatcheck.  This list is maintained by Clare Pfotenhauer, IDOT Traffic Safety Liaison, Child Passenger Safety Coordinator.  This list last updated 9/8/2021.  PLEASE CALL OR EMAIL FIRST TO CONFIRM.

September 18, 2021, Lake Bluff Police Department, 45 East Center Drive, Lake Bluff, contact Jason Mount @ jmount@lakebluff.org.

September 18, 2021, Lombard Police Department, 235 East Wilson Avenue, Lombard, 8:00 am – 12:00 pm, contact Andy Stern @ sterna@villageoflombard.org.  Instructor will be present.

September 19, 2021, Northwestern Woodstock Hospital, 3701 Doty Road, Woodstock, 9:00 am – 12:00 pm, contact Nancy Lewis @ nancy.lewis@nm.org.  Instructor will be present.

September 21, 2021, Morris Police Department, 200 East Chapin Street, Morris, 12:00 pm – 4:00 pm, contact Tanya Paquette @tpaquette@sherriff1.com.

September 22, 2021, Mundelein Police Department, 221 Lake Street, Mundelein, 12:00 pm – 6:00 pm, contact Joshua Peterson @ jpeterson@mundelein.org.

September 24, 2021, Palatine Police Department, 595 North Hicks Road, Palatine, 9:00 am – 12:00 pm, contact Officer Kellie Poliquin @ kpoliquin@palatine.il.us.  Instructor will be present.

September 25, 2021 –Seat Check Saturday

September 25, 2021, Worth Police Department, 7112 West 111th Street, Worth, 10:00am – 12:00 pm, contact Travis Pirtle @ tpirtle@villageofworth.com.

September 25, 2021, Arlington Heights Police Department, 200 East Sigwalt, Arlington Heights, 9:00 am – 12:00 pm, contact Dan Halter @ dhalter2vah.com.  Tech Proxy will be present,

September 25, 2021, Now Arena 5333 Prairie Stone Parkway, Hoffman Estates, 9:00 am – 1:00 pm, contact omar.velasquez@hoffmanestates.org.

September 25, 2021, Tinley Park Police Department, 7750 West 183rd Street, Tinley Park, contact Dina Navas @ dnavas@tinleypark.org.

September 25, 2021, Parkway Bank, 5500 Park Place, Rosemont, 10:00 am – 12:00 pm, contact Joe Balogh at baloghi@villageofrosemont.org. Tech Proxy will be present.

September 25, 2021, Berwyn Fire Department, Station #2, 6615 16th Street, Berwyn, 10:00 am – 2:00 pm, contact Mario Manfredini @ mmanfredini@ci.berwyn.il.us.

September 25, 2021, Mount Prospect Police Department, 911 East Kensington Road, Mount Prospect, 11:00 am – 2:00 pm, contact Greg Sill @ gsill@mountprospect.org.

September 25, 2021, Cypress Cove Aquatic Center, 8301 Janes Avenue, Woodridge, 8:00 am – 12:00 pm, contact Sgt. Dennis Brinkman @dbrinkman@woodridgeil.org.

September 25, 2021, Central DuPage Hospital – Snyder Building, 25 North Winfield, 10:00 am – 12:00 pm, contact Jill Braselton @ jill.braselton@nm.org.  Instructor will be present.

September 25, 2021, Turtle Splash Parking Lot, 129 West National Street, West Chicago, 10:00 am – 2:00 pm, contact Robyn Nielson @rnielsen@westchicago.org.  Instructor will be present.

September 25, 2021, Villa Park Fire Department, 1440 South Ardmore Avenue, Villa Park, 10:00 am – 2:00 pm,  contact Mary Hornback @mhornback@invillapark.com.

September 25, 2021, Carpentersville Fire Station 93, 5000 Sleepy Hollow Road, Carpentrsville, 10:00 am – 2:00 pm, contact Meg Krase @mkrase@cville.org.

September 25, 2021, Gurnee Police Department, 100 North O’Plaine, Gurnee, 10:00 am – 2:00 pm, contact Wendy Mann @ wendym@gurnee.il.us.  Instructor will be present.

September 25, 2021, Adler Park, 1500 North Milwaukee Avenue, Libertyville 9:00 am – 12:00 pm, contact Christopher Adams, cadams@libertyville.com.

September 25, 2021, Advocate Childrens Medical Group, 5057 Shoreline Road, Lake Barrington, 10:00 am – 2:00 pm, Contact Alix McNulty @ alix.mcnulty@aah.org.  Instructor will be present.

September 25, 2021, Cary Police Department, 654 Village Hall Drive, Cary, 11:00 am – 2:00 pm, contact Pericle Mercuri at pmercuri@caryillinois.com.

September 25, 2021, Safekids McHenry, 2200 North Seminary, Woodstock, 9:00 am – 12:00 pm contact Kathleen Kash @ kmkash@mchenrycountyil.gov.

 

September 26, 2021, Round Lake Beach Police Department, 1947 North Municipal Way, Round Lake, 12:00 am – 4:00 pm, contact Robert Gannon @ rgannon@roundlakebeachil.gov.

 

Looking for an appointment at your home or office?  Online virtual and in-person quick curbside checks available for a limited time.  For more information please see Seatcheck’s Installation Service page.

One Comment